Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics or STEM requires integration across multiple disciplines, collaborative practice, and instruction based on inquiry, dialogue, and critical thinking skills. Please contact Kay SchmalenMandie Sanderman, or your Technology Integration Consultant for support with planning and integrating STEM in classrooms, buildings, or districts.

The Iowa Governor’s STEM Advisory Council provides both programming and financial support to districts with STEM education. CRAEA districts are served by three different STEM Hubs:

STEM Region & Manager Districts Served

Northeast Iowa Region

Jeff Beneke, Manager

University of Northern Iowa

Cedar Falls, Clarksville, Denver, Dike-New Hartford, Dunkerton, East Buchanan, Independence, Janesville, Jesup, Nashua-Plainfield, Sumner-Fredericksburg, Tripoli, Waverly-Shell Rock, Wapsie Valley, Waterloo

North Central Iowa Region

Kelly Bergman, Manager

Iowa State University

AGWSR, Alden, Aplington-Parkersburg, Belmond-Klemme, BCLUW, CAL, Central Springs, Charles City, Clear Lake, Eldora-New Providence, Forest City, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura, Grundy Center, Hampton-Dumont, Hubbard Radcliffe, Iowa Falls, Lake Mills, Marshalltown, Mason City, North Butler, North Iowa, Northwood-Kensett, Osage, Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rock, St. Ansgar,West Hancock, West Marshall

South Central Iowa Region

Sarah Derry, Manager

Drake University

BGM, East Marshall, GMG, Grinnell-Newburg, Montezuma, South Tama