Central Rivers AEA is governed by a board of nine District Directors who serve overlapping four-year terms. Board members welcome comments, concerns, and questions.

Board of Directors

Picture of Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson

Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson, Director District 1

506 North Gilbert – Forest City, IA 50436
Ph. 641-585-4715 – rkraft-abrahamson@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: Central Springs, Clear Lake, Forest City, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura, Lake Mills, North Iowa, Northwood-Kensett, St. Ansgar, and West Hancock
Year Term Expires: 2021



Dr Debra Rich D23 0007

Dr. Debra S. Rich, Director District 2 – President

2972 215th Street – Sumner, IA 50674
Ph. 319-279-3940 – drich@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: Charles City, Dike-New Hartford, Dunkerton, Nashua-Plainfield, Sumner-Fredericksburg, Tripoli, Wapsie Valley, and Waverly-Shell Rock
Year Term Expires: 2021



George North

Dr. George North, Director District 3

822 6th Street – Allison, IA 50602
Ph. 319-267-2648 – gnorth@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: AGWSR, Alden, Aplington-Parkersburg, CAL, Clarksville, Eldora-New Providence, Grundy Center, Hampton-Dumont, Hubbard-Radcliffe, Iowa Falls, and North Butler
Year Term Expires: 2019


Darshini Jayawardena

Dr. Darshini Jayawardena, Director District 4

75 Ridge Road NE – Mason City, IA 50401
Ph. 641-424-0664 –djayawardena@centralriversaea.org or ddea3@hotmail.com
Districts represented: Belmond-Klemme, Mason City, Osage, Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rock, and West Fork
Year Term Expires: 2019



David Giese

David Giese, Director District 5

402 Richard Lane. – Marshalltown, IA 50158
Ph. 641-752-5258 – dgiese@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: BCLUW, East Marshall, GMG, Marshalltown & West Marshall
Year Term Expires: 2019



Maureen hanson

Maureen Hanson, Director District 6 – Vice-President

403 Rosebay Lane – Hudson, IA 50643
Ph. 319-988-4492 – mhanson@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: BGM, Gladbrook-Reinbeck, Grinnell-Newburg, Hudson, Montezuma, North Tama County, South Tama County, and Union
Year Term Expires: 2019



ReidTony AEA 4x5 D23 0006 Dr. Tony Reid, Director District 7

1020 Franklin Street – Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Ph. 319-404-5031 – treid@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: Cedar Falls, Denver, and Janesville
Year Term Expires: 2021



Bryan Burton

Bryan Burton, Director District 8

1339 Ingersoll – Waterloo, Iowa 50701
Ph. 319-830-7061 – bburton@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: Waterloo
Year Term Expires: 2021



Dennis Craun

Dennis Craun Jr., Director District 9

1638 Oakwood – Waterloo, IA 50703
Ph. 319-233-3977 – dcraun@centralriversaea.org
Districts represented: East Buchanan, Independence, Jesup, and Waterloo
Year Term Expires: 2019